AIADMK PMK seat sharing Tamil Nadu polls latest news

Image Source: PTI

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami along with Deputy Chief Minister and Finance Minister O Panneerselvam.

The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu on Saturday clinched a seat-sharing deal with ally PMK for the April 6 Assembly elections, allotting the S Ramadoss-headed party 23 seats.

AIADMK Coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam said his party and PMK have decided to face the ensuing polls as allies.

“As per the agreement reached between AIADMK and PMK, 23 seats have been allotted to PMK,” in the ruling party-led alliance, he said in the presence of Chief Minister K Palaniswami and PMK Youth wing leader and Rajya Sabha member Anbumani Ramadoss.

The Election Commission on Friday announced the schedule of assembly polls for Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Assam, West Bengal, and Kerala on Friday.

Single-phase elections to the 234 member assembly in Tamil Nadu will be held on April 6.

ALSO READ | Tamil Nadu assembly elections 2021 to be held in single phase. Check full schedule

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *