BS Yediyurappa’s Cabinet Reshuffle Triggers Resentment In Karnataka BJP




Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s announcement of the checklist of seven ministers to be inducted into his 17-month-old cupboard has triggered resentment throughout the state BJP.

A number of ruling get together legislators have expressed severe reservations about MLCs not elected by the individuals being made ministers, lack of illustration to sure areas – with most ministers nonetheless from Bengaluru and Belagavi districts – and that their “seniority or sacrifice” was not thought-about.

Mr Yediyurappa, earlier within the day, introduced that MLAs Umesh Katti, Arvind Limbavali, Murugesh Nirani, CP Yogeshwar, S Angara, and MLCs MTB Nagaraj and R Shankar might be sworn-in as ministers, following which a number of BJP MLAs expressed their discontent.

Vijayapura Metropolis MLA Basanagouda Patil Yatnal, who has been essential of Mr Yediyurappa, accused the Chief Minister of creating appointments underneath blackmail, with out contemplating seniority or honesty.

Ministerial aspirant and MLC, AH Vishwanth, who was among the many MLAs from the Congress-JD(S) coalition that resigned in 2019 and converted to BJP, hit out at Mr Yediyurappa for not protecting his promise.

Demanding to know why Excise Minister H Nagesh was dropped and RR Nagar MLA Munirathna was not inducted, he stated, “It’s due to their sacrifice you’re CM right now…as an alternative, you’re making Yogeshwar a minister, who has fraud and dishonest instances in opposition to him. Why are you making him minister, is he blackmailing you?” he requested.


Honnali MLA and Chief Minister’s Political Secretary, MP Renukacharya, one other ministerial aspirant, has expressed his displeasure, stating that the federal government was restricted to 2 districts and that the CM and get together leaders should look into it.

“Injustice has occurred to Hyderabad Karnataka, central and coastal Karnataka areas. It (authorities or cupboard) is proscribed to Bengaluru and Belagavi… I am upset, to whom ought to I inform this,” he instructed reporters, including that he has by no means lobbied for a ministerial put up and can’t put aside his self-respect.

Thought of a Yediyurappa loyalist, Mr Renukacharya, who met get together Common Secretary in-charge of the state, Arun Kumar, on his arrival on the airport right now, additionally expressed reservations about 5 MLCs within the cupboard. “We now have been elected by the individuals (As MLAs), what is the use?”

Six-time MLA GH Thippareddy, who represents Chitradurga constituency and has been sulking for a while now stated he feels “let down” after being in politics for 5 a long time and as legislator for 30 years, as he didn’t get a possibility to serve the individuals as minister.

Expressing shock over MLC Yogeshwar being named as minister, he stated greater than half the ministers within the cupboard are both from Bengaluru or Belagavi and that some who labored in opposition to the curiosity of the get together throughout elections have additionally been made ministers.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *