IPL 2021: Cricket Australia To Grant NOCs To IPL-Bound Players On Case-By-Case Basis

Nick Hockley, Cricket Australia’s (CA) Interim CEO, on Wednesday, confirmed that the board can be granting No Objection Certificates (NOCs) to its gamers on a case by case foundation for the upcoming version of the Indian Premier League (IPL). 19 Australian cricketers had participated within the 2020 IPL which was held in UAE in September-November, and every crew had its bio-secure bubbles. The upcoming season of the T20 match is about to be performed in India, commencing April this 12 months.


“We now have, clearly, received precedent on that from the IPL final 12 months. We now have received, clearly, the IPL, when you like, [has] confirmed its bio-security protocols. As and when functions are made, we’ll think about every of these case-by-case, on their deserves,” Sydney Morning Herald quoted Hockley as saying.

Australia’s three-match Take a look at tour of South Africa was postponed on Tuesday as a consequence of an “unacceptable” coronavirus threat. The Australian board stated that travelling from Australia to South Africa at this present time would have had an unacceptable degree of well being and security threat to the visiting gamers.

Hockley additionally confirmed that the T20I squad for the New Zealand sequence wouldn’t be modified simply because the Take a look at sequence in opposition to South Africa has been postponed.

Because the sequence between Australia and South Africa was postponed, the ICC on Tuesday confirmed that New Zealand has now turn into the primary crew to qualify for the finals of the World Take a look at Championship (WTC). India, Australia, and England are the opposite three groups that can be combating it out to battle in opposition to the Kiwis within the summit conflict.

David Warner, Steven Smith, Pat Cummins, and Mitchell Starc have been part of the Take a look at squad for the sequence in opposition to South Africa and consequently, these gamers weren’t part of the T20I squad.


Australia will journey to New Zealand on February 7 after which the aspect will quarantine in Christchurch for 14 days forward of the upcoming T20I sequence.

T20I squad for sequence in opposition to NZ: Aaron Finch (capt), Matthew Wade (vc), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, D’Arcy Brief, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Matters talked about on this article


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *