IPL 2021: Kings XI Punjab Release Glenn Maxwell Ahead Of Mini Auction

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on Wednesday introduced that they’ve determined to retain 16 members of their IPL 2020 squad, and the likes of Glenn Maxwell and Sheldon Cottrell have been launched from the squad. The likes of KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran and Mohammad Shami shall be seen for KXIP this season. Key performers of final season like Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, and Ravi Bishnoi have additionally been retained. Australia’s Glenn Maxwell who had a poor IPL 2020 season has been launched. Maxwell was purchased for INR 10.75 crores forward of the 2020 season, however he was not in a position to do justice to his price ticket.

KXIP’s retained gamers: Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Prabhsimran Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Chris Jordon, Darshan Nalkande, Harpeet Brar, Ishan Porel, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi and Murugan Ashwin.

Launched gamers: Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman, Jimmy Neesham, Hardus Viljoin, Ok Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh.


KXIP had completed the IPL 2020 season on the sixth spot below the management of KL Rahul.

Punjab is but to win the IPL title and the facet had made it to the finals in 2014. However they suffered a loss to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Matters talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *