IPL 2021: MI announce list of retained players, Lasith Malinga released

Picture Supply : IPLT20.COM

Lasith Malinga

Defending champions Mumbai Indians have introduced the list of retained gamers forward of IPL 2021. The Rohit Sharma-led facet has parted methods with seven gamers together with veteran Lasith Malinga.

Together with Malinga, the Mumbai outfit has released New Zealand’s Mitchell McClenaghan, Australian Nathan Coulter-Nile and his countryman James Pattinson. MI have additionally released Guyanese all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford.

The Mumbai franchise has retained its core, with skipper Rohit and Quinton de Kock on the high. The Suryakumar Yadav-Ishan Kishan duo has additionally been retained by the five-time IPL champions. Explosive opener Chris Lynn has additionally been retained by the franchise.

Speaking about all-rounders, veteran Kieron Pollard and the Pandya brothers, Krunal and Hardik, have additionally been retained by the franchise. On the bowling entrance, MI have gone with Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult and Rahul Chahar.

Retained gamers: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare (WK), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

Released gamers: Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digivijay Deshmukh

fbq(‘init’, ‘529056027274737’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *