Wed. May 5th, 2021

    Kolkata: Mamata Banerjee has been sworn in as West Bengal Chief Minister for the third time. Governor Jagadeep Dhankad was sworn in as Chief Minister together with Mamata at a swearing-in ceremony on the Raj Bhavan. Solely a handful of celebrities attended the occasion as a result of Kovid‌ outbreak. Main election strategist Prashant Kishore was current on the swearing-in ceremony. On the swearing-in stage, the governor and Mamata criticized the rivalry. Violence is rampant within the state. Governor Jagadeep Dhankad mentioned CM Mamata had managed the violence. Mamata Banerjee mentioned the brand new authorities ought to work for peace. CM Mamata mentioned that thus far the state has been underneath the purview of the Election Fee. The Election Fee and the Governor are in charge for the present state of affairs. Now that their authorities has come to energy, Bengal shall be peaceable underneath their rule.

    The Trinamool Congress got here to energy for the third time with a hat-trick victory within the latest Bengal Meeting elections. With this victory, Mamata Banerjee turned the Chief Minister of Bengal for the third time. The newly elected MLAs shall be sworn in tomorrow (Thursday). Elections had been held for 292 seats out of 294 seats within the state meeting, of which the TMC gained 213 seats and the BJP 77 seats.

    Nevertheless, it’s discovered that Mamata Banerjee, who contested within the Meeting elections in Nandigram, misplaced to her nearest BJP candidate Suvendhu Adhikari. Mamata is anticipated to win as an MLA inside six months of being sworn in as chief minister. Had there been a Legislative Council in West Bengal, Mamata would have been elected as MLC instantly and would have continued as Chief Minister. If not there is no such thing as a legislature there so now it’s her responsibility to be elected as an MLA in six months.

    Learn: Corona: 3,82,315 new instances within the nation

    Source link