When is Golden Globes 2021? Date, time and where to watch

The nominations for the 78th Golden Globes Awards had been introduced in a digital ceremony on Wednesday, February 3. The Golden Globes ceremony will happen on February 28 – nearly two months later than regular. Regardless of an unconventional 12 months, the standard of contenders is robust. Netflix’s Mank and The Crown have most variety of nominations within the movie and tv classes, respectively. Whereas Mank is nominated in six classes, The Crown is nominated in 5.

The Queen’s Gambit may see Anya Taylor-Pleasure full her star transformation with a win for Greatest Actress in a Restricted collection. She is additionally nominated for Emma.

This is every little thing you want to know in regards to the Golden Globes 2021.

WHEN TO WATCH?

US: Sunday, Feb 28 at 5 pm PT/ 8 pm ET

Australia: Monday, March 1 at midday AEDT

UK: Monday, March 1 at 1 am GMT

India: Monday, March 1 at 4 am

Be aware: The precise ceremony begin time hasn’t been introduced but, however for now we’ll assume it is the identical as final 12 months (and the 12 months earlier than).

HOW TO WATCH?

The digital ceremony might be broadcast stay from The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California, on NBC. Whereas final 12 months, the Golden Globes ceremony was simulcast stay in India on Comedy Central India, Vh1 India and Colours Infinity, it is but to be identified if will probably be out there on these platforms this 12 months as effectively.

As for viewers within the US, you possibly can watch NBC on-line on AT&T TV Now, Hulu with Stay TV and YouTube TV (All of them are paid streaming platforms).

In the event you benefit from the pink carpet, it’s going to possible be streamed on the Golden Globes Fb web page. The winners may even be introduced through Twitter.

WHO IS HOSTING?

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler might be internet hosting the Golden Globes Awards just about. This might be their fourth outing as hosts of the award ceremony. Although this time they will not really be in the identical room. Whereas Poehler will host from The Beverly Hilton, where the Globes are often held, Fey might be arrange in The Rainbow Room inside NBC’s company headquarters in New York.

ALSO READ | Golden Globes Awards 2021. Full listing of nominees

ALSO READ | Golden Globes 2020 winners: Full listing

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *